Rabi Al-Thani 1442
25 November 2020

Composition of the University Council

Last Modified Sat, 2017/07/01 - 09:51
Article 19, stipulated in the Statutes & Regulations Of The Higher Education Council & Universities and issued upon the Royal Decree No. (8/m) dated 4/6/1414 H, states the composition of the university council as follow: 
The University Council shall comprise: 
1. The Minister of Higher Education (as President) 
2. The University Rector (as Vice-President) 
3. The University Vice-Rectors 
4. The General Secretary of the Higher Education Council 
5. Deans. 
6. Three experts appointed by the Minister of Higher Education for three successive years.